FIVE! ClarinetMike Blog Celebrates FIVE Years! Enter Contest to Win one of FIVE Free Clarinet CD’s by March 25, 2016!

ClarinetMike Recording a CD!

ClarinetMike Recording a CD.

FIVE years ago today on March 16, 2011 I made my first ClarinetMike Blog post:

********

Welcome to ClarinetMike Blog!

Hello World! My name is Michael Dean (aka ClarinetMike) and this is my new blog.  I will be posting on all things clarinet (and saxophone, too).  To stay updated you may want to subscribe to my blog by email or RSS – see the buttons to the right. Thanks! Mike

********

To celebrate ClarinetMike Blog’s FIVE-Year Anniversary (and for PR Purposes!) I’ve decided to have a contest as in past years. This year I’m giving away FIVE FREE Clarinet CD’s! FIVE random winners will each win a FREE copy of my recent CD.

How to enter to win one of FIVE FREE clarinet CD’s:

Subscribe to my blog by email (click the button to the lower right of this – Sign me up!) or just post a comment to this blog posting.

(NOTE: If you subscribe with RSS you will need to notify me with a comment or email, etc.,  so that you will be eligible to win a CD. )

FYI, if you already subscribe by email, etc., just send me an email to be entered.

To be eligible, you must subscribe or post a comment or email me or Facebook message me (etc.!) between NOW and 11:59 pm CDT (GMT-5) on Friday, March 25, 2016.

One entry per person. I will notify the winners soon after the contest. Past winners ARE eligible to participate.

Please repost this and forward to your friends!

ClarinetMike says, “Thanks so much for reading my ClarinetMike Blog these past five years!”

About ClarinetMike

Carnegie Hall, Eastman, Royal Northern College of Music, NACWPI, and ClarinetFest recital and master class appearances headline Dr. Michael Dean’s extensive and versatile career. He is featured on four commercial CD’s: Mysteries, Desertscape: New Music for Clarinet, Woodwind Music of Robert Fruehwald, Vol. 1, and Red Mesa Trio. Two more CD releases featuring Michael Dean are upcoming: a second CD of Fruehwald's music for woodwinds (Vol. 2) (2014/15) and a new solo CD, Postcards from Silver Lake (2015/16).... He has performed with the Southwest Symphony Orchestra, Nevada Symphony Orchestra, Abilene Philharmonic Orchestra, Garland Symphony Orchestra, Mesquite Symphony Orchestra, Southeast Chamber Players, and the Red Mesa Trio. He recently performed for 11 years with the Paducah Symphony Orchestra.... His articles have appeared in journals such as Southwestern Musician, WINDPLAYER, NACWPI Journal, and The Bandmasters' Review. As "ClarinetMike," he actively writes for his own widely-read clarinet blog, clarinetmike.wordpress.com.... Michael Dean is an active clarinet performer, teacher, and consultant based in the Dallas/Fort Worth, Texas Metroplex. He was recently a tenured Associate Professor of Clarinet for 11 years at Southeast Missouri State University. He returned to his native Texas in 2012 due to family illness. He maintains a large private clarinet studio in L.D. Bell Cluster (HEB) and Grapevine-Colleyville. He is a past president and former National Board officer of the National Association of College Wind and Percussion Instructors (NACWPI).... Dr. Michael Dean studied clarinet performance at Texas Tech University, the University of Colorado at Boulder, the University of Texas at Austin, and the University of Texas at Arlington. His web page, clarinetmike.com, features video and audio of his teaching and performing as well as information on his CD's and other publications. He lives in Hurst, Texas with his wife, two children, and golden retriever, Andy.
This entry was posted in All and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to FIVE! ClarinetMike Blog Celebrates FIVE Years! Enter Contest to Win one of FIVE Free Clarinet CD’s by March 25, 2016!

  1. Mark says:

    Sign me up! I like free CD’s. 🙂

  2. How wonderful! Please count me in.

  3. Terri stroble says:

    learning again after many years. these cds would be great

  4. I won the January 25 TCU recital CD, and I gave enjoyed listening to it. BTW: Alec Wilder was a friend of mine.

    I’m going for CD (victory) #2.

  5. Robert Felman says:

    Hi Clarinet Mike!

  6. Massimo Modena says:

    Hi Mike! I’d like to win your Cd!

  7. Linda Dreier says:

    Please enter me in the drawing for a CD

    Your teaching posts have been so helpful to me – a senior citizen clarinet player who has the blessings of playing in a wonderful community band.

    Thank you!!

    Linda Dreier

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

